The Complex World of Ladies’ Underwear

9 Jul

I am a woman. Duh.

And of course I do wear underwear… Don’t leave home without it!

In the ever changing world, panties are also evolving. To cover (or not cover) the female more luxuriously and make them more ‘sexier’.

I’ve always asked myself why some panties and bras have matching prints. If the bra has a floral print, so is the panty. If the bra is black, so is the panty. Sometimes, my boy-friends (not boyfriend) ask me why girl’s undies are like that. As a woman, I was surprised I didn’t have an answer to that. I hypothesized it must be because it would look better to look at if they come in the same print/color.

Does that mean, we have to completely expose our undies? So that people can see them? If they have the same floral prints? The same color? Or if they’re from Bench or divisoria? Is it really relevant in our times to wear different kinds of undies and flaunt their brands? Does it really matter?

There are thongs, g-strings, boxers, hipsters, brief panties, bikini, tangas and so on… And for some reason, panties are covering much more less than it should. I recently went to the mall to buy me some underwear and I was amused with the choices. Although I settled for the regular ones, I was amazed to see the vast choices women have of their panties.

I can’t imagine myself wearing all those kinds of panties. In fact, just by looking at them, I find them rather uncomfortable. And I could just imagine myself in one, with all my love handles (bilbil). I will look so terrible!

While browsing in the net before I posted this entry, I found out that there are actually panties associated with nations. There’s the Italian panty/ Brazillian panty. It’s like a tanga but wider and more comfortable. There are panties named as French cuts. The main characteristics: the waist is low in front (well below the navel), and the leg opening is lower than other styles. I wonder if they have Philippine panties.

What I can’t understand with our undies are those see-through ones. If you were to wear one, it’s better not to wear one at all since people/ your partner (I assume) will be able to see through it. Thus the name😛. One of my boy-friends told me, it makes women sexier to look at. With the lace and all that net, he says.

(She) It does?

Better get myself one then.

Please do not get me wrong though. I do not have any business with what panty you wear. In fact, by all means, wear any kind of panty you want. And I’ll wear mine. If preferences are asked for, I would go for the bikini and boyleg panties that I feel comfortable with.

The most irritating thing about ladies’ underwear is the cost. It’s expensive. For a bra, one would have to pay more than 300 pesos. For a panty, more than 200 pesos. I’m talking about the high-end panties. The Victorias Secret line which, I can’t afford (and probably, nothing will fit me), is one of the most celebrated lingerie line. Top models and celebrities wear these.

I wonder if there’s THE SHE’S SECRET LINGERIE LINE.

Some women, whether their panties came from divisoria or the malls don’t really care what panties they wear as long as they’re comfortable… And I can’t agree more.

Undies shouldn’t be exposed anyway so I guess every woman have their right to thier own secret lingerie line. Their style. Their preference. Their colors.

So all the ladies out there. Here’s your lingerie line :

[INSERT NAME HERE]’s Secret Lingerie

Leave a Reply

